How much of life is lost in waiting

Interesting quote from actress Michelle Williams:

“The idea that you can get everything you want in one person is destructive. And maybe when you accept that the number is closer to 50 or 60 or 70 percent, that’s when you can start to make some progress in choosing the right person.

I don’t want to make a mistake that big, and that saddens me, because it’s harder to let yourself go. “

—–

 

I haven’t really done much in the past few days. Let’s see.

1. I ordered a new laptop. Got it for $100.00 less than it’s listed on Amazon now. Kind of makes the 1/4 Asian in me proud. It’s been the biggest pain in the butt for the last 2 days though since it arrived with a defective touchpad right out of the box. Supposedly the retailer (J & R Computer World) doesn’t sell the laptop anymore – even though it’s only been 9 days since I originally ordered it – and if I want to return it, I’d have to pay $15 to ship it back. #&^*$F*!!! So now I’m exchanging it through Samsung. So much of a nuisance.

2. I figure I should stop complaining so much.

3. Start of my tea quest at Lupicia. I’m trying to widen my tea-palette. This momo oolong super grade tea is kind of winning me over. I’m not usually a fan of flavored teas, but this one has such a nice balance. However: coffee > tea. At least for now.

 

4. GMAT studying. Yay. And cooking. Kind of. I’m cooking, just not trying any new recipes lately.


Leave a Reply

