Caffeinated.

For the past few weeks, I’ve kept this list bookmarked: LA Weekly’s “LA Coffee Map,” which conveniently maps out the top places to get caffeinated. By the end of summer, I plan to visit all of the asterisked (read: highest rated) places, if not the majority of them. I’ve had my staple of Intelligentsia and Conservatory for Coffee & Tea – both near my apartment – but I’ve also ventured out to Espresso Profeta (Westwood), CoffeeBar (Downtown), Spring for Coffee (Downtown), and Urth Caffe (Santa Monica). I need to more pictures to document all this though, which only means I’ll need to make another trip. Shucks.

 

Next on my list: Balconi (West LA), then possibly Jameson Brown Coffee Roasters (Pasadena).

 

 

Leave a Reply

