Happy Father’s Day

My family and I celebrated Father’s Day a day early this year by going out to Redondo Beach Pier and grubbin’ on some fresh seafood.  Oysters, and crabs, and fish (and beer) – oh my! I think I got some food poisoning from OD’ing on oysters though. It doesn’t help when the guys at the oyster bar start letting me sample all the different types of oysters, and then give me double what I paid for. Why does this happen every time I go there? I don’t know, but it’s probably because I’m a breath of fresh air from their usual clientele (crazy Asian ladies screaming at them), I smile, and I say please. Manners do go a long way. And hey, don’t call me racist. I’m part-Asian so I can criticize.

All in all, it was a good day with the fam-bam (minus the food poisoning part).

Leave a Reply

